Skip to main content
KioskCraft
Your enquiry

Open-frame displays

Kiosk Craft Open-Frame Touch Monitor

Family reference Ref KC-C02

Rear of an open-frame touch monitor showing the metal chassis, heat-sink fins and mounting points
Example design and example on-screen content shown

An embedded screen for equipment builders. A metal-shelled monitor with 3 mm protective glass and infrared or capacitive touch available, in a 10.4 to 55 inch range, so the display is chosen to suit the machine rather than the other way round.

  • 10.4 to 55 inch
  • Embedded
  • Touch optional
Product sheet

Quote-led, not a checkout: we confirm the configuration, price and lead time in your quotation.

Overview

About this range

The Kiosk Craft Open-Frame Touch Monitor is a screen without a finished outer casing, made to be fixed inside something else: a self-service kiosk, a ticketing or vending machine, a counter, a wall panel or a piece of custom equipment. The front glass and metal shell are finished. The housing around them is yours.

The catalogue gives a range of 10.4 to 55 inch and names 18.5, 21.5 and 23.6 inch as the most common sizes. Touch is available in infrared or capacitive form, and the monitor is listed in white, black or a custom finish. A range like this does not mean every size is offered with every touch type or finish, so we confirm the combination you need with your quotation.

The catalogue describes the product as a monitor. It does not list video inputs, resolution or brightness, and it does not state that a computer is built in, so we treat all of those as points to confirm rather than assumptions. If you need something to drive the screen, a digital signage media player is quoted as a separate item.

What the screen shows is a separate piece of work. For a self-service journey, bespoke kiosk software can be designed and built around your process, and integrations with the systems you already use are scoped per project.

Suitable applications

Where this range fits

Example applications. The software and integrations behind each one are scoped for the project.

Key features

What this range offers

Stated features are printed for the range; optional ones are available on request. Neither means every design includes the item.

Configuration options

Configure and add to your enquiry

Choose what you know and leave the rest. Catalogue options are pictured or stated for this range; anything else is recorded as a requirement for us to assess.

Screen sizeChoose one

Three common sizes are named in the catalogue. Other sizes in the 10.4 to 55 inch range are confirmed with your quotation.

TouchChoose one

Orientation in your equipmentChoose one

The catalogue pictures the monitor in landscape only.

FinishChoose one

What drives the screenChoose one

The catalogue lists this range as a monitor. Anything else is recorded as a requirement for us to assess.

Software requirementTick all that apply

Software is scoped and quoted separately from the hardware.

How many units this configuration is for (1 to 9,999).

Anything that helps us assess this item, for example where it will go or what it must connect to. Please do not include personal or payment details.

0 of 1,000 characters

Your selections

No options chosen yet. You can add the item as it is and we will cover the details with you.

Quantity: 1 · 6 of 6 option groups left blank - we cover them in your quotation.

Adding an item builds your enquiry list. It is not an order or a checkout. We confirm the configuration, price and lead time in your quotation.

Request advice

Technical specifications

Specifications

Family-level information from the catalogue. Values that depend on the design or configuration are confirmed with your quotation.

How to read the markers

Stated
Printed for this range in the catalogue. Range-level statements do not mean every design includes the item.
Optional
Described as an option or a custom build for the range, available on request.
Confirmed at quotation
Not fixed for the range. We confirm it for your configuration in your quotation.
To be confirmed
The catalogue information is unclear, so we check it before quoting.

Where an attribute is not listed, it is not specified for the range. That never means the feature is absent.

Display

Screen sizes
10.4 to 55 inch range; 18.5, 21.5 and 23.6 inch named as the most common sizesStated

Range-level statement — sizes other than the three named are confirmed with your quotation

Resolution
Resolution is confirmed for the selected size with your quotationConfirmed at quotation

Touch and interaction

Touch
Touch available as an optionOptional

Touch type confirmed for the selected size with your quotation

Touch technology
Infrared or capacitive touchOptional

Configuration-dependent

Installation

Mounting
Open-frame monitor for directly embedded installationStated

Platform and connectivity

Interfaces
Video input, touch connection and power input are confirmed for the selected size with your quotationConfirmed at quotation

Construction and finish

Construction
Metal shell with 3 mm protective glassStated
Finish
White or black; custom finish available as a project optionStated

Custom finishes are confirmed with your quotation

Dimensions
Outline, cut-out and depth dimensions are confirmed with drawings at quotationConfirmed at quotation

Stated, optional and confirmed

What is stated, what is optional, and what we confirm

Range-level statements do not mean every design includes every item. Missing information is not specified, never assumed.

Stated for this range

  • 10.4 to 55 inch size range, with 18.5, 21.5 and 23.6 inch named as common sizes
  • Metal shell with 3 mm protective glass
  • Open-frame design for directly embedded installation
  • White or black finish

Available as options

  • Infrared touch
  • Capacitive touch
  • Custom finish colour, as a project option
  • Separate media player, quoted as its own item
  • Bespoke kiosk software and integrations, scoped and quoted separately

Confirmed with your quotation

  • Which touch types and finishes are offered at the size you need
  • Resolution and brightness for the selected size
  • Video input, touch connection and power input
  • Whether a version with a built-in Android or PC board is offered
  • Outline, cut-out and depth dimensions, confirmed with drawings
  • Rear fixing pattern and side-flange positions
  • Supported orientation — the catalogue pictures landscape only
  • Number of touch points, and behaviour with gloves or a wet surface
  • Front-face sealing, if your equipment needs splash protection

Compatible software and services

Software, solutions and services

Software is scoped and developed per project and quoted separately from the hardware.

Software

Solutions

Services

Installation considerations

Planning the installation

  1. The monitor is fixed into your own enclosure or equipment. The cut-out, brackets and surrounding trim are part of your design.

  2. Ask for confirmed drawings before cutting panels. The catalogue does not print outline or cut-out dimensions for this range.

  3. Allow ventilation space behind the monitor and a route for power, video and touch cables.

  4. Decide early whether the screen will be driven by your own computer, a separate media player or another device, because that determines the connections needed.

  5. If the public will use the equipment, plan for glass cleaning, service access and secure fixings.

Frequently asked questions

Questions about open-frame touch monitors

Is touch included as standard?

The catalogue lists infrared and capacitive touch as available rather than standard, so tell us whether you need touch and which type you prefer. We confirm the touch option for your chosen size with your quotation.

What is the difference between infrared and capacitive touch?

Infrared touch uses sensors around the edge of the glass and responds to almost anything that breaks the beam, including a gloved finger. Capacitive touch is built into the glass, gives a flush front and feels like a phone or tablet, and generally suits a bare finger or a conductive stylus. The better choice depends on your enclosure and your users, and we can advise when you enquire.

Does the monitor include a computer?

The catalogue describes it as a monitor and does not state a built-in computer, so we treat it as a display that needs a video source: your own computer, or a separate media player quoted alongside it. If you need an all-in-one unit, tell us and we will assess the options.

Can you match a monitor to a kiosk we are designing?

That is the purpose of the range. Send us the opening size, the depth available, the orientation and how the screen will be fixed, and we will check which sizes suit and confirm dimensions with drawings at quotation.

Which sizes are available?

The catalogue gives a 10.4 to 55 inch range and names 18.5, 21.5 and 23.6 inch as the most common sizes. A range does not guarantee every size with every touch type or finish, so the combination you need is confirmed with your quotation.

What about price, lead time and warranty?

Kiosk Craft is quote-led. The price, lead time, warranty and support terms for your size, touch option and quantity are set out in the quotation, with hardware and any software quoted separately.

Ready to talk about this range?

Add it to your enquiry with the options you know, or ask for advice. We recommend the right configuration and confirm it in a written quotation.